Epic Film Score Metal & Trailer Music



Date: OCTOBER 26 2016

Storm Wanderer available now!

Our latest Trailer track: "Storm Wanderer" is now available.
Get your digital copy:
And huge thanks to H.O.L.A.F for sharing the track on their channel
Stay epic!


Date: JULY 18 2016

We All Died For Honor - Digital single available now!

We´ve released a new digital single for you! The single includes:
The album version and an epic orchestral version of the track "We All Died For Honor" and an epic orchestral version of the track "The Fallen" Get your digital copy here:

Also, don´t forget to check the music video for "We All Died For Honor" on Youtube

29 April

Date: APRIL 29 2016

"Beyond The Walls Of Death" Out Now!!

Our debut "Beyond The Walls Of Death" is out now. As our 2,5 year journey with this album has finally reached the finish-line, your journey with the album is about to begin and it's going to be a hell of a ride! So, go and get your copy from the links below or visit your local recordshop.

Amazon , Nuclear Blast , Record Shop X , Inner Wound Recordings

About the band



"Featuring very rich and diverse compositions that are both engaging and truly bombastic, “Beyond the Walls of Death” is one clear candidate for best Symphonic Metal album of 2016. Perfectly mixed and brilliantly produced, this album sounds amazing and truly showcases Ravenia’s musical talents. If you like Symphonic/Melodic Metal, this is one album that you can’t miss.."

Infernal Masquerade Webzine

Ravenia is a Finnish Epic Film score Metal band founded in December 2013 by singer Armi Päivinen and guitarist Samuli Reinikainen.

The band combines epic film score with metal like it has never been done before, creating a path between massive orchestrations and the aggression of metal that leads to an epic journey beyond this world. After the first, two track EP ”Wingless” was released in January 2014, the band decided to take the music from the more traditional symphonic metal to something bigger. The composing process for the debut album ”Beyond The Walls of Death” started in the spring of 2014. The album was recorded at Lunamy Creations Studio between November 2014-June 2015. ”Beyond The Walls of Death” was mixed by Nino Laurenne at Sonic Pump Studios and mastered at Chartmakers by Svante Forsbäck. The music video of the first single "We All died For Honor" was released in March 2016. The debut album "Beyond The Walls Of Death" was released April 29th via Inner Wound Recordings.

Ravenia line-up: Armi Päivinen: Vocals Samuli Reinikainen: Guitars Veikko Ringvall: Drums Toni Hintikka: Bass Ville Koponen: Violin Erkki Lasonpalo: Violin Janne Ahvenainen: Viola Juuli Ilmonen: Cello Tommi Laitinen: Contrabass

Discography: 2014: Wingless EP [Self published] 2016: Beyond The Walls Of Death [Inner Wound Recordings]


tour dates

upcoming events

latest media

  • All
  • Images
  • Video

get in touch

The form is not available at the moment. Please send your message via email to info@raveniaofficial.com

Contact us

    For interviews and reviews, please contact our label


  • info@innerwound.com
  • Trailer music inquiries and other stuff, please contact us


  • info@raveniaofficial.com

Get socialized with us